Dealing with insurance companies can be a hassle, however at Allied Chiropractic we are here to help you along the way. We strive to assure our patients have a clear understanding of their coverage, rights, and responsibilities. Here are some basic facts about coverage you should know.
Personal Injury/ Car Accidents:
Oregon law stipulates every policy has a minimum $15,000 of coverage for medical bills related to personal injury/car accident. This includes chiropractic and massage therapy. You can choose a doctor of your preference, and no referral is needed.
Whether you are the at-fault driver or not, Allied Chiropractic will treat you! We will not bill you and will wait for payment when your claim has settled. We also see patients under letters of protection/liens from their representing Attorney.
If you are injured on the job, you can see any chiropractor for the first 60 days of care up to 18 visits. During this period no referrals are needed, as your chiropractor becomes your attending physician. Beyond the initial 60 days/18 visits, you can continue to be seen by our Chiropractors as long as your insurance approves your care with a referral from your new attending medical physician. Allied Chiropractic is contracted with all Oregon Work Comp insurance panels and knows how to handle your claim.
Private Insurance: Important update effective 4/1/22. Currently NOT accepting NEW VA & United Healthcare patients for chiropractic care. Additionally, NOT accepting NEW Cigna, Aetna, HealthNet and United Healthcare patients for massage therapy.
Allied Chiropractic contracts most insurance plans. We can contact your insurance to get a breakdown of what your covered benefits are at the beginning of your care and can help explain your coverage.
Self – Pay:
We offer an excellent time-of-service discount plan for patients who do not have Chiropractic coverage and payment plans are available upon request. Allied Chiropractic accepts cash, credit cards, HSA (Health savings accounts), and personal checks.